hangloo supports sloths in need

From now on we support sloths in need with every hangloo sold.

As part of our sustainability initiative, we were looking for a charity institution that would match our brand hangloo. Slothes live in the tropical rainforests of South and Central America. With the clearing of the rainforests there, both the habitats and the food basis disappear for those endangered animals.

After intensive research, we got in touch with Jennifer Rice from Kids Saving the Rainforest (KSTR), who immediately fell in love with hangloo and wanted to work with us: "We would love to work with you! It sounds great."

The mission of Kids Saving the Rainforest is to reforest and conserve the wildlife of the rainforest on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica. Injured and orphaned wild animals are rehabilitated, research studies are carried out and volunteers are trained. In addition to sloths, Kids Saving the Rainforest is the home to over 50 other species, saving over 200 animals a year.

With our first donation of 200 € we can already support the construction of the "Jungle Gyms". A "Jungle Gym" (an outdoor wildlife enclosure) for the baby sloths to be able to explore on the tree branches and to learn to climb. It will help strengthen their muscles, improve their coordination, and teach them to be independent so that they can become wild and free! From now on, we will spend 0.50€ / hangloo we sell to this institution.

In addition, we are especially pleased that Kids Saving the Rainforest will be the next baby sloth they will get to call "hangloo". Read more about it on our Instagram-Channel.

If you would like to support the Kids Saving the Rainforest project, you can do so directly through their website: kidssavingtherainforest.org (PayPal accepted!) or by purchasing one of the hangloo products. According to Jennifer every donation counts. If you are on vacation in Costa Rica, you can also visit Kids Saving the Rainforst and participate in a 1-day volunteer program.

Adress:

Kids Saving the Rainforest (KTSR)
Jennifer Rice
Costa Rica P.O. Box 297-6350 
60601 Quepos 
Costa Rica 

Website: www.kidssavingtherainforest.org | Instagram: @kidssavingtherainforest

Special thanks goes to: Bärbel, Jennifer, Janine, Karen, Wendy, Dani D. and Dani E.

 

 

 

x

hangloo unterstützt Faultiere in Not

Ab jetzt unterstützen wir mit jedem verkauftem hangloo Faultiere in Not.

Im Rahmen unserer Sustainability-Initiative haben wir nach einer passenden Charity-Institution gesucht, die zu unserer Brand hangloo (dem Faultier) passt. Faultiere leben in den tropischen Regenwäldern in Süd- und Mittelamerika. Mit den dortigen Rodungen der Regenwälder verschwinden sowohl die Lebensräume als auch die -grundlage, da sich Faultiere von Pflanzen ernähren.


Nach einer intensiven Recherche, kamen wir mit Jennifer Rice von Kids Saving the Rainforest (KSTR) in Kontakt, die hangloo sofort in ihr Herz schloss und mit uns zusammenarbeiten wollte: “We would love to work with you! It sounds great.” 

Die Mission von Kids Saving the Rainforest ist die Wiederaufforstung und die Erhaltung der wildlebenden Tiere des Regenwaldes an der Pazifikküste Costa Ricas. Verletzte und verwaiste Wildtiere werden rehabilitiert, Forschungen und Studien durchführt, Freiwillige ausbildet und der Schutz und die Wiederaufforstung gefördert. Neben Faultieren beherbergt Kids Saving the Rainforest u. a. über 50 andere Spezies und rettet somit über 200 Tiere im Jahr.


Mit unserer ersten Spende von 200 € können wir bereits den Bau des “Jungle Gyms” unterstützen. Ein “Jungle Gym” ist ein Freigehege für die verwaisten und Baby-Faultiere, damit sie ihre natürliche Umgebung erkunden und sich darin zurechtfinden. Es ist eine Lernumgebung, die ihnen helfen wird, ihre Muskeln zu stärken und ihre Koordination zu verbessern. In dieser Lernumgebung können die Faultiere zu wilden Faultieren heranwachsen, sie lernen unabhängig zu sein, damit sie wild und frei werden und in ihren Lebensraum zurückkehren können. 

Wir spenden pro verkauftem hangloo 0.50€ an KSTR.

Zusätzlich freuen wir uns ganz besonders darüber, dass Kids Saving the Rainforest das nächste Baby-Faultier, was sie erhalten “hangloo” nennen werden. Dazu dann mehr auf unserem Instagram-Kanal.

Falls Du das Projekt Kids Saving the Rainforest unterstützen möchtest, kannst du das direkt über deren Website: kidssavingtherainforest.org (PayPal wird akzeptiert!) oder mit einem Kauf eines der hangloo Produkte machen. Laut Jennifer zählt jede Spende und kann für viele Projekte eingesetzt werden. Wer in Costa Rica Urlaub macht, kann auch Kids Saving the Rainforst besuchen und an einem 1-Tages Volunteer-Programm teilnehmen.

Adresse:

Kids Saving the Rainforest (KTSR)
Jennifer Rice
Costa Rica P.O. Box 297-6350 
60601 Quepos 
Costa Rica 

Website: www.kidssavingtherainforest.org | Instagram: @kidssavingtherainforest

Ein spezieller Dank geht an: Bärbel, Jennifer, Janine, Karen, Wendy, Dani D. und Dani E. 



Such auf unserer Site.

x