hangloo sustainability

sustainability

"At hangloo we do care!"

And that's exactly why we built hangloo from day one (2017) in line with principles of consciously and sustainably designing fashion accessories. This involves much more than just using the right fabrics. We are committed to integrating sustainable and responsible business practices at all levels of our company, with the aim of reducing our environmental footprint while also ensuring a contribution to society.

sustainability

As a self-financed fashion label it is not easy to always go the "right" way here. The fashion industry thrives on large minimum order quantities and suppliers usually wave off at small order volumes. That's why we designed a special production process and splitted it up so that we can produce rather according to demand than to minimum. volumes.

"Sustainability is a journey for us."

Sustainability can be defined and interpreted differently for everyone. For our company and its products we see it as finding solutions to large order volumes that are common in our industry, using high-quality components for long-lasting accessories and constantly looking for new innovations and improvements.

 

Facts and Figures:

2017

New production partner:

Recruiting of a new producer (who complies with all EU minimum standards). Our products are guaranteed free of harmful substances and for the first time we have complete transparency over the entire procurement logistics.

hangloo production 2.0 - principle:

Development of a modular production model. This enables us to keep overproduction (= waste) as low as possible. At the same time we can produce according to the demand.

2018

Logistics 2.0:

Since mid-2018, we have been shipping our products exclusively with Deutsche Post (national and international). We use as little filling material as necessary and do not use heavy cardboard boxes.

Redesign of product packaging:

With the redesign of our packaging, we were able to reduce the use of plastic per package by 90% and thus to a minimum. Our new packaging is used for our hangloo products for glasses and key chains.

The packaging is used for online shipping and retail sales.

2019

Production 3.0: "MADE IN GERMANY"

In mid-2019, we were able to completely shift the production of our hangloo portfolio from Asia to Germany. This enables us to sustainably improve the quality and longevity of our products, reduce the paths of our production (CO2 emissions) and maintain complete transparency in our production processes. 

NOTE: We still use our remaining stocks of packaging (label: Made in PRC) from our first production. As soon as these are used up, we produce a new packaging (label: Made in Germany). Fact is: Since 06 / 2019 all hangloos are produced in Germany.

Charity Edition (hangloo x ETTS):

In summer 2019 we released our first Charity Collection with "Ear to the Street" (ETTS). We donateed a total of 2,000 € to the "Förderverein für chronisch kranke Kinder am Sozialpädiatrischen Zentrum der Charité in Berlin e.V." - an institution dedicated to support chronically ill children..  

2020

Production 4.0:

We will optimize and improve the longevity of other components. 

Portfolio expansion:

We will expand our product portfolio with new materials.

Charity 2.0:

We spend for every sold hangloo 0.50€ to an insitution that supports ill sloths. More info

The journey doesn't end here. We have many plans and are not afraid of challenges and possibilities to make hangloo as sustainable as it is possible and realistic for our circumstances. We are convinced that our small steps can make a difference.

Do you have an idea or a suggestion for further improvement? Don't hesitate to get in touch.

E-Mail: contact {at} hangloo.de | Instagram: @hangloo.original | Facebook: @hangloo.original

 

 

x

hangloo Sustainability

sustainability

"At hangloo we do care!"

Und genau deshalb haben wir hangloo vom ersten Tag (2017) an nach dem Prinzip aufgebaut, Fashion Accessoires bewusst und nachhaltig zu designen. Dabei geht es um weit mehr als die Verwendung von den richtigen Stoffen. Wir haben uns verpflichtet, nachhaltige und verantwortungsvolle Geschäftspraktiken auf allen Unternehmensebenen zu integrieren, mit dem Ziel, unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu verringern und gleichzeitig unseren gesellschaftlichen Beitrag zu gewährleisten.

sustainability

Als selbst finanziertes Fashion-Label ist es nicht einfach hier stets den “richtigen” Weg zu gehen. Die Fashion-Branche lebt von großen Mindestbestellmengen und Zulieferer winken in den meisten Fällen ab, wenn es sich anfangs um kleine Bestellvolumen handelt. Deshalb haben wir unsere Produktion darauf ausgerichtet und so eingeteilt, dass wir je nach Nachfrage produzieren können.  

"Sustainability is a journey for us."

Sustainability lässt sich für jeden unterschiedlich definieren und einordnen. Für uns bedeutet es vor allem, der in unserer Industrie üblichen großen Bestellmengen zu begegnen, hochwertige Komponenten für langlebige Accessoires zu verwenden und kontinuierlich nach neuen Innovationen und Verbesserungen zu suchen.

 

Facts and Figures:

2017

Neuer Produktionspartner:

Recruiting eines neuen Produzenten (der alle EU-Mindeststandards einhält). Unsere Produkte sind garantiert frei von Schadstoffen und wir haben zum ersten Mal eine vollständige Transparenz über die gesamte Beschaffungslogistik.

hangloo Produktion 2.0 - Prinzip:

Entwicklung eines auf unsere Produktion abgestimmten Baukastenmodel. Dadurch können wir Überproduktionen (=Müll) so gering wie möglich halten und gleichzeitig flexibel nach Nachfragesituation produzieren.  

    2018

    Logistik 2.0:

    Seit Mitte 2018 versenden wir unsere Produkte ausschließlich mit der Deutschen Post (national und international). Beim Versand unserer Produkte verwenden wir so wenig Füllmaterial wie nötig und verzichten auf schwere Kartonagen.

    Redesign der Verpackung:

    Mit dem Redesign unserer Verpackung konnten wir den Einsatz von Plastik pro Verpackung um 90% und damit auf das Geringste reduzieren.

    Unsere neue Verpackung wird für unsere Brillen- und Schlüsselbänder eingesetzt. Die Verpackung wird sowohl für den Online-Versand als auch im Retail-Verkauf eingesetzt.

    2019

    Produktion 3.0 in Deutschland:

    Mitte 2019 konnten wir die Produktion unseres hangloo Portfolios vollständig von Asien nach Deutschland shiften. Dadurch können wir die Qualität und Langlebigkeit der Produkte nachhaltig verbessern, verringern die Wege unserer Produktion (CO2-Emissionen) und erhalten eine vollständige Transparenz in unsere Produktionsprozesse.

    Anmerkung: Trotz Produktion in Deutschland, verwenden wir noch unsere Restbestände der Verpackungen (Label: Made in PRC) aus unserer ersten Produktion. Sobald diese aufgebraucht sind, produzieren wir eine neue Verpackung (Label: Made in Germany). Fakt ist: Seit 06 / 2019 werden alle hangloos in Deutschland produziert.

    Charity Edition (hangloo x ETTS):

    Im Sommer 2019 haben wir unsere erste Charity Collection mit "Ear to the Street" (ETTS) releast. Mit dieser limitierten Edition konnten wir insgesamt 2.000 € an den "Förderverein für chronisch kranke Kinder am Sozialpädiatrischen Zentrum der Charité in Berlin e.V." spenden.  

    Weitere Infos hierzu in unserem Editorial.

    2020

    Produktion 4.0:

    Wir werden weitere Komponenten auf ihre Langlebigkeit optimieren und verbessern. 

    Portfolio-Erweiterung:

    Wir werden unser Produkt-Portfolio mit neuen Stoffen erweitern.

    Charity 2.0:

    Wir sind auf der Suche nach einer für uns passenden Institution, die wir kontinuierlich unterstützen wollen.


    Die Reise ist hier nicht zu Ende. Wir haben vieles vor und scheuen keine Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten hangloo so nachhaltig auszurichten, wie es für unseren Rahmen möglich und realistisch ist. Wir finden, dass es u. a. die kleinen Schritte sind, die einen Unterschied machen.

    Hast du eine Idee oder einen Verbesserungsvorschlag? Dann schreib uns.

    Mail: contact{at}hangloo.de | Instagram: @hangloo.original | Facebook: @hangloo.original


    Such auf unserer Site.

    x